终端人工智能

别于传统的云端人工智能,终端人工智能(Edge AI)将一部份的人工智能运算从云端移转到终端设备,进行实时识别分析、快速响应,还可大幅减轻网络、云端的成本。在离线环境下即可运算,不仅更稳定,也能满足安全隐私需求。

独家可重组技术

传统的人工智能运算,必须运用整个神经网络进行运算,Kneron的可重组式人工智能神经网络(Reconfigurable Artificial Neural Network,RANN)技术会根据不同的任务进行重组,减少运算复杂度。以大脑为例,会依据不同应用仅使用专门负责的区块,而不需要用到整个大脑,让运算更有效率,并降低整体部署成本。

整合软硬件的解决方案

Kneron提供整合硬件、软件的终端人工智能解决方案,包括终端设备专用的人工智能芯片-神经网络处理器(Neural Processing Unit,NPU),以及影像识别软件。由于软硬件可紧密整合,让整体方案体积更小、功耗更低,并协助产品快速开发。

应用领域

智能家居 | 核心技术 | Kneron - 人工智能无处不在

智能家居

可依据影像识别结果自动开启和控制各种设备,包括空调、灯光、音响、电视,和居家控制中心等。以空调设备为例,可判断人数多寡和距离,自动调整温度、风量、风向。另外,也能以手势控制各种设备,让人机互动更加直接。在离线环境下就能运作,更可以保护居家隐私安全。
智能手机 | 核心技术 | Kneron - 人工智能无处不在

智能手机

提供智能手机上的各种影像识别应用,包括手机解锁、人脸分析、物品识别等。另外,也可提供真人脸部识别功能,即使是入门智能型手机,只要具备百万画素以上的前置镜头,安装软件后就能判断是否为真人,排除用照片、影片解锁的风险,并延伸到手机支付等其他应用。
智能安防 | 核心技术 | Kneron - 人工智能无处不在

智能安防

可以实时侦测多张人脸、进行人脸识别、身分核对,在离线状态下,终端监控设备也能识别是否为陌生人,而主动发出通知给管理员。还能侦测如刀、枪等危险物品,用以提升门禁控管、保全服务、出入口安检效率等。可识别车牌、车道,应用在交通监测、停车场管理等领域。

Edge AI

Kneron offers innovative edge AI solutions by moving part of the AI computing from the cloud to edge devices, which differentiates itself from traditional cloud-based AI solution providers. Kneron's edge AI solutions are able to do real-time recognition, inference, and analysis. Thus, the solutions are faster, more reliable and more secure, while significantly reduce cost and the cloud burden.

Exclusive reconfigurability

Kneron's Reconfigurable Artificial Neural Network (RANN) technology can reconfigure the architecture according to different applications to reduce the complexity of computing. In comparison with the function of a human's brain, only specific blocks are used to deal with the information rather than using the whole brain. This process makes the operation more efficient and reduces the overall deployment cost.

Integrated software and hardware solutions

Kneron's solutions include Neural Processing Unit (NPU), a dedicated AI processor, and its  visual recognition software. The  effective integration of hardware and software reduces the size of the total solution while providing excellent performance at ultra-low power. These integrated solutions can help the customers to develop their products more rapidly.

Applications

Smartphones

Kneron's solutions support various visual recognition applications on smartphones such as phone unlocking, facial analysis, object and scene recognition. For example, our solution allows a smartphone with a front camera accurately recognize people's facial features, and determine whether the face is real or not.

Smart home

The lights, air conditioners, audio equipment, televisions, and the other appliances can be controlled using hand gestures and voice command. The solution allows the air conditioner to recognize the number of people, distance, and then automatically adjust the temperature, air flow and direction.

Smart surveillance

Kneron's solutions make cameras smarter. It can instantly detect multiple faces, verify identities, and recognize dangerous objects, such as knives.  The cameras equipped with Kneron's AI solution can recognize license plates and detect lane lines to improve traffic monitoring and parking management.