终端人工智能解决方案领导厂商

终端人工智能解决方案领导厂商
耐能2015年创立于美国圣地亚哥,是终端人工智能解决方案领导厂商,提供软硬件结合的解决方案,包括终端设备专用的神经网络处理器与图像识别算法等。耐能现已在圣地亚哥、台北、新竹、深圳、珠海、杭州设立办公室,并拥有全球客户和合作伙伴。

耐能的投资者包括维港投资、阿里巴巴创业者基金、中华开发资本、奇景光电、高通、中科创达、红杉资本子基金Cloudatlas等。截至目前,耐能获得的融资额累计超过7300万美元。

品质政策

耐能智慧,不断创新,提供最佳 “耐”用、高“能” 品质的 AI 产品及服务, 满足智慧家居及智慧安防之需求。

合作伙伴

合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
合作伙伴
— Show more —
耐能提供低成本的灵活解决方案,帮助客户缩短产品研发周期并降低难度,以加速终端AI技术应用。

投资者

投资者
投资者
投资者
投资者
投资者
投资者
投资者
— Show more —
终端AI是AI的未来,未来因耐能而来。

管理团队

刘峻诚
刘峻诚
创始人兼CEO
刘峻诚为Kneron创办人兼CEO,于2015年在美国圣地亚哥创办耐能。自台湾国立成功大学毕业后,获得美国雷神公司(Raytheon)奖学金和加州大学奖学金,赴美深造,就读美国加州大学柏克莱、洛杉矶与圣地牙哥分校的共同研究计划硕博班,之后取得加州大学(UCLA)电子工程博士学位。刘峻诚先后在高通、三星电子研发中心、晨星半导体(MStar)和Wireless Info 等企业担任不同的研发和管理职务。于高通任职期间,领导研发团队获得9个核心技术专利,荣获公司的ImpaQt研发大奖。

刘峻诚曾受邀在加州大学开授计算机视觉技术与人工智能讲座课程,也是诸多国际知名学术期刊的技术审稿人,此外,还曾参与美国智产局 IARPA 与贝尔实验室、NASA前端合作技术开发,在人工智能、计算机视觉和视频处理领域拥有超过30余项国际专利,先后在国际重要期刊发表70余篇论文。
张懋中
张懋中
联合创始人
加州大学洛杉矶分校电子工程系主任兼杰出教授,他的研究面向高性能和混合信号片上系统设计领域,系统设计应用于从射频到太赫兹频率范围的无线电、雷达、影像、互连与光谱仪系统。他还是加州大学洛杉矶分校高速电子实验室主任。

​曾任新竹交通大学校长、加州千橡城洛克威尔国际科学中心高速电子实验室助理主任兼部门经理。
Adrian Ong
首席商务官 (CCO)
Adrian曾在高通任职长达25年,历任业务开发、产品管理以及芯片、手机、基础架构等工程研发部门的重要职务。担任业务开发副总裁时,他负责2G至5G关键芯片组产品的发布和推广,覆盖美国、日本、韩国、欧洲和中国等全球重要市场,并与中国移动、中国电信、中国联通等电信运营商,以及百度、腾讯、阿里巴巴等互联网公司建立合作关系。
刘彦甫
首席运营官(COO)
纽约州立大学石溪分校电气工程博士。他拥有20多年半导体和AI从业经验,曾任Sentelic Corp研发副总裁以及Milkyway Silicon Technology COO与CTO。
袁红岗
首席架构师
曾在金蝶任职20余年,并长期担任中间件公司首席架构师等要职。作为中国最早在Windows平台上开发企业应用软件的程序员之一,也是中国Java与JavaEE核心技术领域公认的权威,2004年被《程序员》杂志评为“影响中国软件开发的20人”之一。
李湘村
首席科学家
纽约州立大学石溪分校博士。曾在高通任职达17年,担任多媒体研发部门总监等职务。他也曾任展讯研发副总裁,并任职于朗讯、华为、VIVO等国际知名企业。同时,在多媒体、图像处理、计算机视觉 与人工智能领域拥有超过70项国际专利,先后在国际重要期刊发表多篇论文。
黄教荣
CEO特别助理
淡江大学管理科学研究所硕士,曾任富鼎先进电子COO与洋华光电运营副总裁
陈俊宇
工程副总裁
陈俊宇在高通任职长达21年,毕业于加州大学圣地亚哥分校,获电脑科学硕士学位,曾任台北技术总监。在此期间,Davis领导过6个事业单位,包含行动电话、物联网与延展实境、运算、汽车、网络存取和语音等部门,并且8次获得高通年度绩优奖。

THE KNERON STORY

THE KNERON STORY
Established in San Diego in 2015, Kneron is a leading provider of edge AI solutions. It is dedicated to the design and development of integrated software and hardware edge AI solutions for AIoT, smart home, smart surveillance, security, mobile devices, robotics, and industrial control.

Kneron’s mission is to enable and empower edge AI to be everywhere. Kneron's investors from the series A round of investments in November 2017 include Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund, CDIB, Himax Technologies, Inc, Qualcomm, Thundersoft, Sequoia Capital (and sub fund: CloudAtlas), and CYZONE. In May, 2018, Kneron announced the completion of their series A1 financing led by Horizons Ventures, a venture capital firm founded by Ka-shing Li.

QUALITY POLICY

Kneron, we fulfill people's potential needs in“Smart Home” and “Smart Surveillance” with the best “durable”, “capable” quality of AI solutions through continual innovation.

OUR PARTNERS

OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
OUR PARTNERS
— Show more —
Kneron provides cost-saving and flexible solutions to accelerate on-device edge AI technology adoption by simplifying device development and integration, and minimizing time-to-market. Let us know how we can help you.

OUR INVESTORS

OUR INVESTORS
OUR INVESTORS
OUR INVESTORS
OUR INVESTORS
OUR INVESTORS
OUR INVESTORS
OUR INVESTORS
— Show more —
Our vision is to democratize AI by developing the Edge AI Net to enable AI everywhere. Let us know if you want to build this future with us.

Our Team

Albert Liu
Albert Liu
Founder & CEO of Kneron
Albert Liu, Kneron’s founder and CEO. After graduating from the Taiwan National Cheng Kung University, he got the scholarships from Raytheon and the University of California to join the UC Berkeley/UCLA/UCSD research programs, and then got his PhD in Electrical Engineering from the University of California Los Angeles (UCLA). Before establishing Kneron in San Diego in 2015, He has worked in R&D and management positions in Qualcomm, Samsung Electronics R&D centre, MStar and Wireless Information.

Albert has been invited to give lectures of computer vision technology and artificial intelligence at the University of California, as well as to be a technical reviewer for many internationally renowned academic journals. In addition, Albert participated in leading technology development in Intelligence Advanced Research Projects Activity (IARPA), Bell Labs, and NASA, and owned more than 30 international patents in the areas of artificial intelligence, computer vision and image processing. He has published more than 70 papers in major international journals.
Frank Chang
Frank Chang
Cofounder
Wintek Chair and Distinguished Professor at the Electrical Engineering Department of the University of California, Los Angeleswhere he conducts research in areas of high-performance & mixed-signal system-on-chip designs for radio, radar, imaging, interconnect and spectrometer systems from RF to terahertz frequency ranges. He is also the Director of UCLA's High Speed Electronics Laboratory.

Formerly he was the President of National Chiao Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan (2015-2019), and the Assistant Director & Department Manager of the High Speed Electronics Laboratory at Rockwell International Science Center, Thousand Oaks, California (1983-1997).

He has received numerous awards and recognition, including:
  • JJ Thomson Medal for Electronics
    (IET, 2017)
  • Fellow, US National Academy of Inventors (2015)
  • Academician, Academia Sinica
    (2012)
  • Member, US National Academy of Engineering (2008)
  • David Sarnoff Award, (IEEE, 2006)
  • Fellow, IEEE (1996)
Adrian Ong
Chief Commercial Officer
Adrian spent 25 years in Qualcomm and held several leadership positions including Vice President of Business Development and other leadership roles in the product marketing, chipset engineering and infrastructure divisions. He was responsible for key chipset product launches from 2G through 5G in global markets, including the US, Japan, Korea, Europe, and China.
Roger Liu
Chief Operating Officer
Roger obtained a doctoral degree in Electrical Engineering at the State University of New York at Stony Brook. He has 20+ years of semiconductor and AI industry experience. Roger was the former VP for R&D in Sentelic Corp, and also served as COO in Milkyway Silicon Technology.
Daniel Yuan
Chief Architect
Daniel graduated in 1992 in the field of Computer Science and Engineering in Beihang University (BUAA). He served 20+ years as the former Chief Architect of Kingdee International Software Group. Daniel was one of the first pioneers in developing enterprise software on the Windows platform and was also recognized as an expert for Java and JavaEE platform in China. "Top 20 People Influencing Software Development in China" by Programmer Magazine.
Hsiang-Tsun Li
Chief Scientist
Hsiang-Tsun Li previously worked in Qualcomm for 17 years. He also served as the Vice President of Spreadtrum, held R&D and managerial positions at Lucent Technologies, and was a technical manager of Huawei and Vivo. In the fields of multimedia, image processing, computer vision, and artificial intelligence, he has obtained over 70 international patents and published many papers in major international journals. 
Eddy Huang
Special Assistant to the CEO
Eddy has obtained his MBA at Tamkang University. He was the COO for Advanced Power Electronics and served as Vice President of Operations at Young Fast Optoelectronics.
Davis Chen
Vice President of Engineering
Davis Chen spent 21 years at Qualcomm and was the former Taipei Head of Engineering. In his time there, he managed six business units including Mobile, IOT/XR, Compute, Connectivity, Auto, and Audio, and won eight Qualcomm Annual Achievement Awards. Davis has a Master’s Degree focused on Computer Science from the University of California, San Diego.