MyCroft

I am creating a toy for my granddaughter. I have Mycroft running on a Raspberry Pi. I purchased an AI Dongle so I could have Mycroft call it for image recognition. Has anyone connected Mycroft and Kneron before?

Tagged:

Comments

• I am having to install and build both manually because the new Raspberry PI 4 is 64 bit and not 32 bit like the premade images. The instructions on how to install and build Kneron are incomplete. Is there a newer version or one with more detail than:

• Hi Myron,

Kneron supports Raspberry Pi 4, so you should be able to install the dependencies even though our document says 32-bit.

Could you let us know what parts are incomplete or if you are having any troubles? We could help you in this thread.

• Sorry for taking so long to get back. Just now getting time to work on this again. I am no longer using the 64 bit OS. It is still too bugy. But I am still having issues installing Kneron. I am new to the Linux world. So I have trouble figuring things out that others my have done on their own.

The first steps seem to be missing things or are confusing. Like:

$ cd ./package/{platform}/

Not sure what platform you are talking about. The Raspberry Pi, Python, or Kneron? Can you show what what you would type on a Raspberry Pi as an example?

This command is also an issue:

$ pip install KneronPLUS-{version}-py3-none-any.whl

Where do I find the current version? I guessed and used 1.3.0 and that didn't work. Can you show me an example using the current version?

Any help would be great

• I figured it out.

You will need to download PLUS first:

Then run unzip: unzip kneron_plus_v1.3.0.zip

Then CD to the package directory insid of it: cd kneron_plus/python/package/raspbianpi4

Now run: pip3 install KneronPLUS-1.3.0-py3-none-any.whl

• Hi Myron,

Sorry for the late reply, and I'm glad you've figured it out.